What does the 'crypted' box mean in the Unity Pro v4.1 project's password protection?
If you right click on the project name in the browser and choose <Properties><Protection> and check the <Protection Active> box, you are presented with the 'crypted' box.
This is a high level of encryption normalized on 128 bits. This option is available on Unity Pro v4.1 or higher.
Note: A project with a crypted password cannot be edited with a Unity Pro version lower than 4.1.
Legacy KB System (APS) Data: RESL201330 V1.0, Originally authored by DaSo on 02/10/2010, Last Edited by DaSo on 02/10/2010
Related ranges: Unity Pro