Does the local Proworx 32 Client security setting override the security options given to user when he logs in to the ProWORX 32 Server?

FA197259

14/07/2020

No. Server settings prevail. If you log into a Proworx 32 client with restricted settings (for example, security set to prohibit writing to the PLC) and log into the server with a user name with complete access and check out a file, you will then be able to write that project to the PLC.


Legacy KB System (APS) Data: RESL167059 V1.0, Originally authored by on , Last Edited by on
Related ranges: ProWORX