MASTER YOUR CASTLE with your new build or reno project
Enter competition

In Vijeo Designer, what changes in the application will require to delete Preserve Runtime Data on download?

FA193870

24/01/2018

 

    • Changes to recipe or security data while editing the project may cause incompatibility with the run-time data or result in data that cannot be preserved. For example:
        • If any variable is changed while editing the project, even a variable that is not related to the recipes, all recipe data cannot be preserved.
        • If a single recipe is changed (i.e., a change to a recipe's name, ingredient list, or recipe value), all recipe data cannot be preserved.
        • If a recipe group is added to or deleted from a recipe group, all recipe data cannot be preserved.
        • If a recipe group is added, deleted, or changed, all recipe data cannot be preserved.
        • If security data is changed (i.e., a user group is modified), the existing security data on runtime can be preserved but the modified security data will not be downloaded.

Legacy KB System (APS) Data: RESL205660 V1.0, Originally authored by GeMc on 07/01/2011, Last Edited by GeMc on 07/01/2011
Related ranges: Vijeo Designer