in location

OR

I'm looking for

  • Wholesalers
    • Uncheck All Check All
  • EXPERTISE
    • Expand
    • Expand
    • Expand
    • Uncheck All Check All
  • Switchboard Manufacturers
    • Uncheck All Check All
OR

The best way to see what Clipsal electric products can do for your home is seeing them in action at a Clipsal Powerhouse Display Centre.

Product stock may vary according to location. If you're after a specific product range, please check with your chosen location before visiting.

10 Results
    Load More Load Complete
    Change Location

    Video: Data Center Expert | How do I delete old data?

    Issue:
    Process for purging old data from StruxureWare Data Center Expert

    Product Line:
    StruxureWare Data Center Expert (DCE)
    StruxureWare Central (SWC)

    Environment:
    StruxureWare Data Center Expert (all versions)
    StruxureWare Central (all versions)

    Cause:
    At times data may need to be purged from the server due to limited hard drive space.

    Resolution:

    Accessing Purge Settings
    Automatic Purge
    Manual Purge
    Total Repository Usage & Backup Options
    Accessing Data Center Expert Purge Settings

    1) Log into the DCE desktop client.

    2) Open the System menu > Server Administration Settings > Storage Settings > Purge Settings tab.
    Automatic Purge Settings

    Data Center Expert is set by default to automatically purge data when running low on disk space. See the table below for the different thresholds that can be set for purging data:
                          
    Begin Purge Identify the percentage of total capacity that will initiate a purge.
    End Purge Identify the percentage of total capacity that will cause the purge to end.
    Warn of Purge Identify the percentage of total capacity that will result in a warning that a purge may occur soon.
    Send Warning E-mails   Select to send e-mails to the StruxureWare Data Center Expert Administrators that include an e-mail address as part of their user credentials, when the Warn of Purge threshold is reached.
    Apply Purge Settings Click to save changes to the settings.

    Manual Purge

    Data Center Expert storage repositories can be purged per requests from a server administrator.  See the table below for different manual purge options: 
     
    Purge Data Created On or Before Select the date for which all data stored on or before that date will be purged.
    Choose the Types of Data to Manually Purge Select to include Alarm History Data, Alarm Binary Data, Sensor Data, Untagged or All Surveillance Data, or a combination of these choices, in the manual purge.Note: You can prevent tagged surveillance data from being purged by selecting Untagged Surveillance Data instead of All Surveillance Data.
    Run Manual Purge Click to purge the selected data for the defined range of dates.

    Total Repository Usage & Backup

    Total Repository Usage identifies allotted capacity (size) and current usage (percentage) for each type of data stored in all repositories. When Use Remote Storage Only is selected in the Repositories tab, it only identifies capacity and usage for all remote repositories.

    You can choose to include the local repository data in the backup files (full or synchronized) created using: System menu > Server Administration Settings > Server Backup/Restore.

    Didn’t find what you were looking for?

    Try Searching Again View Our Categories

    Need further assistance?

    Our Customer Care department provides total customer service solutions for our residential, industrial and commercial applications.

    Get Assistance