in location

OR

I'm looking for

  • Wholesalers
    • Uncheck All Check All
  • EXPERTISE
    • Expand
    • Expand
    • Expand
    • Uncheck All Check All
  • Switchboard Manufacturers
    • Uncheck All Check All
OR

The best way to see what Clipsal electric products can do for your home is seeing them in action at a Clipsal Display Centre.

Product stock may vary according to location. If you're after a specific product range, please check with your chosen location before visiting.

10 Results
    Load More Load Complete
    Change Location

    A Connexium Dual Ring Switch (DRS) must be cleared before loading predefined ERIO files.

     
    Goals and Symptoms
     
    A Connexium Dual Ring Switch (DRS) must be cleared before loading predefined ERIO files.
      
    Facts and Changes
     
    Customers using Connexium Dual Ring Switches for Ethernet Remote I/O (ERIO) usually follow the commissioning procedure as specified in the User Guide (S1A48959) with no issues. Occasionally one will have behavior that is not wthat was expected. Typically this is due one or two key points that were not executed.
     
    1) The user did not clear the Current configuration of the switch before loading the Predefined files specified.
    2) The user did not save the new configuration to the device.
     
    Causes and Fixes
     
    Some background:
     
    These situations typically arise when a switch has been previously configured for some other purpose (i.e. testing) and is now being reconfigured for use in the system.
     
    The Predefined files are scripts that only populate the parameters required to be altered on a Factory default switch. The assumption is made that the switch is in a Factory Default State.
    If the local configuration is not cleared before loading the Predefined File, then a hybrid of the two files will be created.
     
    The script files only write the configuration to RAM, requiring the user to save the configuration to the device for retrieval on power up. If this is not done, the switch will power up with the configuration last saved (in this case Factory Default) instead of the one loaded by the user. Alternately, if the user did not clear the Current configuration before loading and does not save the new configuration to the device, it will have the previous configuration.
     
     
     

    Didn’t find what you were looking for?

    Try Searching Again View Our Categories

    Need further assistance?

    Our Customer Care department provides total customer service solutions for our residential, industrial and commercial applications.

    Get Assistance